Yin. 


This week I was inspired to take out the books I have on yin yoga, as well as take a yin class on YogaGlo. First of all, yin yoga is amazing because you can do it on your bed! But really besides that, I have enjoyed slowing down a bit. With it already being August I am reminded again how quickly time seems to fly by. Then I start to think back on what I’ve done and accomplished- whether it’s in my work life, social life or in general and that makes me think of all the things I want to get done and do and see….and here I am; in the past, in the future, and letting the NOW slip right by. Well, yoga puts you in the moment. And a slow, gentle practice stretches those little moments out so you begin to notice more, feel more and enjoy more. I want to live my days as if it were a yin yoga practice- soaking up each breath, feeling every sensation in my body and being fully present. 

Leave a Reply

