This one’s for me.

When I created this website a couple years ago (with help of course!) I envisioned myself blogging often. Letting my words on the page be a sort of journal for myself, so I could look back and see what I’ve done, where I’ve been and hopefully inspire or maybe just connect with others in a meaningful way. As you can see, there is only a couple of postings that I ever got around to doing and so I made the decision to try and get into a rhythm and back into my writing. BUT then I get this weird feeling in my stomach, and begin to think….”What if what I write isn’t interesting? Other people’s blogs are so creative and well done! What should I even write about and who will even care what I have to say.”  That’s when in it clicked – this can’t be done for an audience or anyone else but ME. I need to write whatever is on my mind and  with the thought that that no one but me will ever see it. That’s the only way I  can be honest and authentic…AND quiet that voice in my head with all its crazy concerns. So that is what I am going to do. I don’t want to put a goal out there, posts per week, or anything like this, I just hope that with this new found freedom I will organically feel called to write and create. At the end of the day, getting my thoughts out of my head will feel good to me and maybe someone else can relate, too. Let’s see how this goes!

Leave a Reply

